Tutorial Sheet

Instead of having a 1 to 1 discussion about my career options there were a few people in my meeting due to scheduling problems. We went around the group and discussed our career option. When it came to my turn I told Stef that I either wanted to be a DOP or a director. She told me that I will need to get experience as a runner on different productions, just to experience how other directors work and pick up any techniques. In terms of me being a introvert she told me about the producers forum, and how they hold networking events every 1st monday of every month, she encouraged me to join the facebook group and told me to go to the events. Although I did not have enough 1 on 1 time with her due to the big group, I found this meeting useful and she gave me some websites about corporations that I might like and people that I might want to talk to. I will take everything she has told me on board and implement it in my future plans.

364MC Tutorial Preparation Document

 

Leave a Reply

