Media Me

I have a lot of passions in life, however my biggest passion is to capture peoples stories. I am extremely passionate about documentary filmmaking and true stories. One of my favourite films is Freedom Writers which is based on a true story. I have always been curious about the human mind and how people react to different situations.

This is a short video highlighting some of the documentaries that I have already created and the things I would like to do whilst thinking of my documentary ideas.


<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/184531727″>360MC- Media Me (Anita Kaur)</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/anitakaur31″>Anita Kaur</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

It is safe to say that all documentary filmmakers have an agenda, Weather that is giving the audience an insight into a subject or trying to open their eyes. My intention is to inspire people. I would like to create a series of documentaries that have universal themes. For example, My first documentary ‘Through the Bottle’ is about a man who was an alcoholic, who overcame this, I feel as though it is a big issue within today’s society. The reason I decided to make this documentary was because I know a lot of people can relate, I was also hoping that It will help people and inspire them to look at things from a different POV. Similarly, with my most recent documentary ‘Satisfaction/Determination’ it explores a story of a girl who overcame depression, yet another story that many people can relate. All I want my documentaries to do is to inspire people. I want to create a difference with my powerful visuals and messages.

 

 

One thought on “Media Me

Leave a Reply

